HAPPY 241st BIRTHDAY UNITED STATES ARMY

The Army’s Birthday: 14 June 1775

US ARMY emblem

“I am a Soldier, I fight where I am told, and I win where I fight”.

—General George S. Patton Jr.

US ARMY Iraq

Soldiers marching dress blues

???????????

Official Army message:

Two hundred forty-one years ago, our nation’s leaders established the Continental Army. Today, the Army is the strategic landpower of the joint force; called upon to prevent, shape, and win against our adversaries.

The U.S. Army’s 241st Birthday is June 14, 2016, a day we celebrate the Total Army Force comprised of multi-component Soldiers and Department of the Army Civilians and their contributions to national defense. The American Soldier trains, deploys, engages, and destroys enemies of the United States in combat operations as the world’s premier land force.

More at: https://www.army.mil/birthday/

 

The Soldier’s Creed
I am an American Soldier.
I am a Warrior an a member of a team.
I will always place the mission first.
I will never accept defeat.
I will never quit.
I will never leave a fallen comrade.
I am disciplined, physically and mentally tough, trained and proficient in my warrior tasks and drills. I always maintain my arms, my equipment and myself.
I am an expert and I am a professional.
I stand ready to deploy, engage, and destroy the enemies of the United States of America in close combat.
I am a guardian of freedom and the American way of life.
I am an American Soldier.

For those of you who are able, hoist a few in memory of our fallen comrades and those yet to return from Iraq, Afghanistan, or wherever they are deployed.

Two hundred and forty one years ago, the United States Army was established to fight and win our nation’s wars.
Since 1775, Still the best!

HOOAH!
SFC MAC

One response to this post.

  1. Reblogged this on Rifleman III Journal and commented:
    What a DAY: US Army 241st Birthday; Flag Day; Trump’s 70th Birthday.

Leave a comment

